Sorry you missed this event…
Click here to see our current events!

Event Venue

Albert Hall

Event Dates & Times

  • Sat, Mar 21 2020 7:30pm

Running Time

1 hour 24 minutes (including interval)


Suitable for all ages.

No filming or photography permitted.

Programs available for purchase.



‘He rises and begins to round,
He drops the silver chain of sound…’
- George Meredith, The Lark Ascending

Rising ever so gently and soaring to stratospheric heights as it twists, turns and takes flight, the solo violin in The Lark Ascending evokes an idyllic and untroubled world. Vaughan Williams’ consoling masterpiece has been a concert favourite for well-nigh a hundred years. Equally popular is Mozart’s Symphony No 41, his final symphony, which goes by the nickname ‘Jupiter’ on account of its exalted position within the symphonic orbit.

The concert opens with Mendelssohn’s moody sea picture The Hebrides and follows with Saint-Saëns’s Spanish-inspired Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso for solo violin and orchestra.


Ticket Prices

  • $79 - A RESERVE - Full
  • $72 - A RESERVE - Concession
  • $68 - B RESERVE - Full
  • $62 - B RESERVE - Concession
  • $55 - C RESERVE - Full
  • $50 - C RESERVE - Concession
  • $35 - D RESERVE - Full
  • $35 - D RESERVE - Concession

Concessions available for Pensioners, Health Care Card holders and Full Time Students. Seniors Card not accepted.

Companion Cards accepted. Please advise at time of booking if you require any specific seating requirements (front row only, wheelchair accessibility) or hearing enhancement facilities.

Reserved Seating

No Babes in Arms.

A processing fee of $6 applies to tickets purchased online. This is a per transaction fee, not per ticket fee, which will be applied at the end of your purchase.

A delivery charge of $4 applies if you choose to have your tickets posted to your address.



  • MENDELSSOHN - The Hebrides
  • SAINT-SAËNS - Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso
  • VAUGHAN WILLIAMS - The Lark Ascending
  • MOZART - Symphony No 41, Jupiter
Creative Team

Creative Team

  • Conductor - Eivind Aadland
  • Violin - Emma McGrath