Buy Tickets

Event Venue

Event Dates & Times


For all inquiries, please phone 03 6331 0052 or email



Now more than ever, you can play a role in supporting the Princess Theatre and Theatre North.

Over the years, Theatre North has worked to provide a welcoming “second home” for the audiences of Northern Tasmania and a brilliant professional space for artists from across the globe.

You can help us to continue our work by giving a lasting legacy, which will be commemorated by a plaque on one of the Princess Theatre seats.

Whether you are a card-carrying lover of the arts, whether your loved one was a keen theatre-goer or whether you’re a local business looking to make a difference, you can celebrate how the arts and culture are an indispensable part of our daily lives.

There are simple steps to naming a seat:

1. Fill in the Name a Seat! application form, which can be downloaded here

2. Tell us what you would like on the plaque. Your name or some thoughts, a word or two or an in memoriam. Engraving form downloaded here

3. Select the type of donation you wish to make. Your donation will make a real difference ensuring that Theatre North can meet the needs of our growing community. We will acknowledge your generosity on our website and in an honour roll display in the theatre foyer. Don’t forget your donation is tax-deductible.



To date, seventy-seven people and businesses have celebrated the theatre through the Name a Seat program. We look forward to you joining them.

View the Honour Roll.

For all inquiries, please phone 03 6331 0052 or email application and engraving forms to


Donation Levels

  • $250 - Silver Donor (Individual)
  • $500 - Gold Donor (Individual)
  • $500 - Community Donor
  • $500 - Silver Business Donor
  • $2,500 - Gold Business Donor

6 ways to have your name on a seat!

• Silver Donor: $250 (we allocate your seat)

• Gold Donor: $500 and you can nominate the row and number of the seat (s) Please note this is subject to availability

• Community Donor: $500 (for community organisations)

• Silver Business Donor: $500 for two seats a year for a minimum of two years

• Gold Business Donor: $2500 for two seats for the life of the seat

Please note that this is for the life of the seat, unless you are a Silver Business Donor.

Also we cannot guarantee you will sit in your seat unless you have booked tickets for the Theatre North Season shows by 1 December for the following year.

For all inquiries, please phone 03 6331 0052 or email

Honour Roll

The Honour Roll is displayed in the Princess Theatre Downstairs Foyer and in the Season 2022 booklet or view it HERE