LYTE - Senior Company

LAUNCESTON YOUTH THEATRE ENSEMBLE

Buy Tickets

Event Venue

Earl Arts Centre

Event Dates & Times

  • Sat, Aug 20 2022 1:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 20 2022 7:00pm
  • Sun, Aug 21 2022 7:00pm
  • Mon, Aug 22 2022 6:00pm
  • Thu, Aug 25 2022 6:00pm
  • Fri, Aug 26 2022 6:00pm
  • Sat, Aug 27 2022 7:00pm
  • Tue, Aug 30 2022 6:00pm
  • Wed, Aug 31 2022 6:00pm
  • Thu, Sep 1 2022 6:00pm

Notes

General Admission - Earl Arts Centre

No Babes in arms

School matinee performances available

Pricing

  • $23 - Adult
  • $20 - Concession
  • $20 - Child 4-17 years
DETAILS

LYTE - Senior Company

SCOTS ON THE ROCKS - A parody of Shakespeare’s celebrated play "Macbeth", presented by the  Senior Queechy Company

SCOTS ON THE ROCKS

Sat 20 AUG 1pm & 7pm

Sun 21 AUG 7pm

Mon 22 AUG 11am (schools) & 6pm

Scots On The Rocks


The Teacher - An old teacher looks back on her life with the help of some famous teachers from film and literature, presented by the Riverside Senior Company

THE TEACHER

Thur 25 AUG 11am (schools) & 6pm

Fri 26 AUG 11am (schools) & 6pm

Sat 27 AUG 7pm

The Teacher

The Reluctant Dragon - Based on the Kenneth Grahame book, this is a story of a boy finding a very unique dragon who doesn't like fighting and has no interest in scorching the lands, who would much rather drink tea and write poetry, presented by the Queechy Middle Company

THE RELUCTANT DRAGON

Tue 30 AUG 6pm

Wed 31 AUG 11am (schools) & 6pm

Thur 1 SEP 11am (schools) & 6pm

The Reluctant Dragon
Show Info

School Matinee performances available:

Monday 22 Aug - 11am - Scots on the Rocks

Thur 25 Aug & Fri 26 Aug - 11am - The Teacher

Wed 31 Aug & Thur 1 Sep - 11am - The Reluctant Dragon

please email boxofficemanager@theatrenorth.com.au

***

Please refrain from attending this event if you are feeling unwell or are carrying respiratory symptoms. For more information on Covid safety, please see Covid-Safe Visit

Mask Wearing 

Masks are no longer mandatory at the theatre, however we strongly encourage patrons to wear one.  

Our staff will be wearing facemasks to assist in keeping them healthy and to keep the show on the road.

Access Seating: Please call the box office on 6331 0052 to discuss options. For More information click here

Processing Fee Info: A processing fee of $6 applies to tickets purchased online. This is a per transaction fee, not per ticket fee, which will be applied at the end of your purchase.

For print at home options, please select tickets@home and enter in a valid email address